Rooted My Desire... Few Problems?


Last Updated:

  1. Murgy91

    Murgy91 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0

    Advertisement
  2. FelixofMars

    FelixofMars Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    21
    Did you goldcard or use unrevoked one click and are you on Orange?
     
  3. Murgy91

    Murgy91 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    im on 3. didnt use the goldcard one...

    The ROM i have at the moment seems slower and the notification about data roaming is annoying though i realise that is three's fault...

    Can you recommend a ROM? the widgets are all different on this ROM which i dont like... Cant find the HTC Desire Default ROM anywhere....

    Bit gutted tbh..
     
  4. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
  5. FelixofMars

    FelixofMars Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    21
    I only asked because lots of people had issues with Goldcard and Orange. Missing radio or wifi. Could be you need to update your radio.

    Or follow Dan's advice.

     
  6. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    check your apn settings

    settings > wireless and networks > access point names
     
  7. Murgy91

    Murgy91 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gonna try put it on..

    just a question.. if i wanted to restore the phone back to factory. so it would be rooted again.. is it possible? just in case i screw it up royaly and the phone wont boot or anything lol....
     
  8. Murgy91

    Murgy91 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    IT Worked :) and i quite like this ROM.. gonna stick with it i think :)....

    I want to reput the rom on and clean up all the shit ive probably done... ive heard people talk about wiping there phones and putting the new rom on? How do i do this or is it just deleting the cache on rom manager when u install the new rom?
     
  9. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Yeah tick the wipe option in ROM manager after youve selected "Install rom from sd card"

    Which ROM are you sticking with? DeFRosT?
     
  10. Murgy91

    Murgy91 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. SUroot

    SUroot Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    23,925
    Likes Received:
    5,304
    Odd. Defrost is about the fastest Rom out there. Needs a wipe though
     
  12. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    exactly, now that you are experienced with rom flashnig maybe try it again, might have done something wrong last time? :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...