Rooting after update - HTC Legend


Last Updated:

  1. aiz4andy

    aiz4andy Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    9
    Hi, I've searched around the forums but not been able to find a definitive answer for my question.

    I recently updated my firmware following the update on the HTC page. I had planned to root, but got so carried away with the process of successfully creating a goldcard that I didn't think or consider the implications it might have on rooting in the future.

    So my question is - is there anyway I can root this phone, my HBOOT no. is 0.43.0003 if that helps at all.

    If I can't root this phone, is there anyway of rolling back the firmware?

    Or am I stuck with what I have for now?

    Thanks in advance, and apologies if it's a dumb question!
     

    Advertisement
  2. hemelbear

    hemelbear New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. Morphinee

    Morphinee New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Apologies for the heinous bump, but in my searches i keep finding myself back here in this thread, so i decided to post.

    I, like you, cannot find an answer to weather or not our Legend - hboot (0.43.0003) can be rooted, and if so how...

    I've tried many things, r4-legend, unrevoked etc. but nothing seems to work.

    hemelbear's link says any 0.43. version, although I've had no success.

    Did you end up finding a way of rooting your Legend?

    Regards, Morphinee
     
  4. adi19956

    adi19956 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    69
    what version are you? 2.1/2.2 and what build version? 1.31/1.32/2.01/2.03?
    I'm HBOOT 0.43xxxxx and I'm rooted :)
     
  5. Morphinee

    Morphinee New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm on Froyo 2.2 Build 3.15.178 (Froyo for Legend AU Vodafone Ruu) at the moment, but i tried rooting on 2.1 ... not sure what build.
    Yeah most of the rooting procedures say 0.43xxxxx that is why I'm puzzled as to why it does not work. Although i think this particular Hboot (0.43.0003) cannot be rooted, so it should be 0.43xxxxx (Excluding 0.43.0003) :mad:
     
  6. adi19956

    adi19956 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    69

Share This Page

Loading...