Rooting R2D2


Last Updated:

  1. small205

    small205 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have an original D2 i rooted and then slapped R2D2 on there and it unrooted me. I tried to re-root but it doesn't work. Any ideas or other options? I haven't tried to newest one click root yet. I have tried the "almost one click root" though.
     

    Advertisement
  2. ExSaint

    ExSaint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    53
    Did you try unrevoked?
     
  3. JDunc

    JDunc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    37
    Did you try downloading Superuser from the Market?
     
  4. small205

    small205 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, where can I find that? How does that work?

    Dunc- I have the superuser that came with the first root. It has a ninja for the app pic. What will downloading a superuser help me do if i'm not rooted?
     
  5. ExSaint

    ExSaint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    53
  6. inssane

    inssane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    156
    +5
     
  7. emerica243

    emerica243 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    11
    You probably have the remains of the root files in the system, remove the old superuser files and re-root.
     

Share This Page

Loading...