RSD Lite 4.7 "Start" button greyed out


Last Updated:

  1. scroople

    scroople New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know most of you are thinking "if you cant get that simple program to work you are in the wrong forum" and you're probably right, but hey, you have to start somewhere!

    The problem is exactly as it sounds. I have my RSD up, it recognizes my phone, i have my SBF selected, but the start button is grayed out and I cant select it... Maybe I'm missing something completely, maybe I'm ******ed.. Either way I'm asking for your help, please deliver :)
     

    Advertisement
  2. D13

    D13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,088
    Likes Received:
    234
    try renaming it to dx.sbf and placing it on your desktop.
     
    hockeyplaya and scroople like this.
  3. sund0wn

    sund0wn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    775
    Likes Received:
    175
    +1. exact same thing happened to me, and that did the trick.
     
    D13 likes this.
  4. scroople

    scroople New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    That did the trick, and opened another can of worms!

    Now Im getting the error "Failed flashing process. (0x7100); phone connected"
     
  5. D13

    D13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,088
    Likes Received:
    234
    try, wipe data and cache
     
  6. scroople

    scroople New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    It turns out when I copied the file to my desktop from it's original extraction point it became corrupted. I was able to flash (in process) using the original file! Hopefully this works no problem and I can begin rooting back in 2.1!

    Thank you both for your quick responses!
     
  7. Dahlen

    Dahlen Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    I switched computers, dl'ed the same zip file and my pc was able to recognize the sbf while my laptop was notm which then allowed my to <choirs of angels singing> click on the elusive start button.
     
  8. billster2006

    billster2006 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    8
    if you didnt get it make a new folder on the desktop and put the sbf file in that folder then it should work thats what happened to me lol it was kinda a pain but it worked
     

Share This Page

Loading...