ryanza lag fix problem!


Last Updated:

  1. bbe1367

    bbe1367 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    well, i had my phone running great, quadrant score 2100+..but im not sure what happend and it was going slow and would freeze so i decided to do a phone reset through the settings (without unrooting) i then later on tried to reinstall and use the ryanza lag fix but for some reason it shows in red as unavailable and when i click it it says already installed less than 5kb, and if i try to undo ryanza lag fix its also in red and unavaible and says theres none instaled, i already unrooted the device and reset it again and still nothing,
     

    Advertisement
  2. djquick

    djquick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    23

    Flash it back to the stock rom, then format your internal sd card
     
  3. bbe1367

    bbe1367 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    lol, i have no idea how to do any of this
     
  4. djquick

    djquick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    23
    Go to xda-forums.com, click on the Samsung Vibrant section, read.
     
  5. bbe1367

    bbe1367 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    haha, i did, i flashed stock vibrant and this happend, im about to post this problem, im not sure if its bricked, i looked up bricked phone fixes and none of them say this screen is up so im not sure what it is...if any of you in here knows help...

    so i tried to flash stock vibrant....and something went wrong..and now my phone screen just says Vibrant and Samsung (what comes up when you start the phone) and just stays stuck there..ive heard bricked phones are completely black, any advice on what this is and where and what to search for to fix?
     
  6. djquick

    djquick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    23
    It's not bricked, It's just stuck at the boot loop. Did you follow the instructions to the T when you used odin? Did it say pass after it finished flashing?
     
  7. fencepost

    fencepost Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    5
    I don't think it's stuck in the boot loop either. One of the things almost everyone does after rooting is remove an animation or boot sound file, and while I don't remember the details checking for the size of that file is one of the things RyanZA's One Click Lag Fix does. There's an option somewhere to restore it as well, more reading on XDA should get you the right info.
     
  8. JDM9499

    JDM9499 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    8

    OH MY! I spent over 4 hours last night trying to figure this out. And I did...ARGH! I was so pissed off about this whole update thing. It has become a thorn in my side. My GPS worked very well, and I made videos etc. about it, and I've always supported my claims. But after the update, things went wacky, and I needed to do a factory data reset. Oh I was so pissed! Anyway, I have Ryanza one-click lag fix, and re-installed allllll of my apps, re-rooted, and the last thing was the lag fix. Well, I started up the app but it said I already had it installed. *My frustration for the night was just beginning*. Hours later I figured it all out, and I will write it here so folks do not need to go elsewhere to read. What frustrated me the most, were people telling other people to go to another forum and "READ". Well, if you know the answer, just type it out! Save some of us hours of frustration searching for the answer in hundreds of threads! So here ya go....

    (Disclaimer: If you mess up your phone while doing this, It's not my fault that you didn't follow directions.)

    P.S. When I get time, I'll make this post a bit easier to read...

    -First, You should backup everything on your SD to your computer and re-format the SD card. You DO NOT need to re-flash or whatever others suggest. It's a very simple fix, but took me hours to find out from gathering information from other threads on different forums! So very frustrating.

    -Next, you can either pay for "Root Explorer", or get a free one called "Android Mate" from the market as well, that will work just fine for this purpose. Open Android Mate and do a file explorer search for "/system/bin/playlogos1".

    -Find the "playlogos1" file and DELETE it, and RESTART your phone. (Don't freak out, your boot logo will no longer be there, so a few seconds of a blank screen will be there and is FINE...

    -After your phone has re-booted, Open OneClick Lag Fix and perform the "Restore Boot Animation", thus re-installing playlogos1 file.

    -In the OneClick lag fix app, click "Check free space". After that, you can perform the oneClickLagFix V1 or V2.

    (I didn't get much sleep last night/morning, but I'm pretty sure all this was how I did it, in order to re-install the lag fix. If you have any problems along the way or questions, let me know!)

    I hope this helps folks out....because this was very confusing to figure out, and still was not clear on other threads about this. Cheers!
     
  9. w_bovine

    w_bovine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,248
    Likes Received:
    147
    Glad to hear you got it straightened out. Now, do yourself a favor and get ROM Manager so you can make complete backups of your phone. It's saved my hide more than once already, and if you decide to flash custom ROM's it's the thing to have. You can flash ROM's with ODIN, but it seems more and more ROM's are being made for both. And ROM Manager is much easier to deal with. :)
     
  10. JDM9499

    JDM9499 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    8

    Thanks for the heads up. Believe it or not, this whole debacle was a huge learning experience for me. Mine is basically a stock phone besides oneclick lag fix, ADW launcher and being rooted only to tether. So I had no idea was ROM Manager was nor what I was really doing. But I never rush, I take one step at a time to make sure I don't mess up the phone, and also because this is all something I am trying to learn more of. Flashing custom ROM's maybe the next step for me. Cheers.
     
  11. w_bovine

    w_bovine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,248
    Likes Received:
    147
    Hey, take your time and...have fun! That's what a lot of this should be about. True, there are times of frustration and confusion, but just look at how much you've learned already.
     
  12. kshippee

    kshippee New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it really necessary to format the sdcard. can I just delete the playlogos1 file and redo the lagfix?
     
  13. STiGLOGiC

    STiGLOGiC Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    29
    Also do yourself a favor and never ever ever ever ever use OCLF ever again. Unless you need to unroot. Forget EXT2. It is obsolete these days.
     
    mdtolic likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...