S3 calls automatically answered?Support


Last Updated:

  1. mbj217

    mbj217 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am relatively new to the S3 coming from an Iphone 4s. My only complaint is I can't screen calls. My phone automatically answers all calls. Anyone know how to stop this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. mbj217

    mbj217 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    no one?
     
  3. EpicMindWarp

    EpicMindWarp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    21
    You may first want to turn off voice commands for apps so it dons't answer calls that way and turn off accessibly options for auto-call answering.

    There's no reason why the phone should be auto-answering calls. Failing all that, a factory reset and failing that you need to return the handset as faulty.
     
  4. tetz

    tetz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Mine, for the past few days, has been auto answering calls also. It answers after 2 rings and is on speaker phone.

    I will research the problem more. I did a root a few weeks ago, but everything was working fine, until now. Restoring everything from my titanium back up and will report if that fixed it. THen a factory restore. Not sure if I will lose my root when I factory restore.
     
  5. Munoz303

    Munoz303 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    Mine was doing the same thing. Answers all calls after 2 rings, straight to speaker phone. After some research, this is what I found.

    Go to the green "phone" button. then bottom left "menu" . then "call settings." then "accessory settings for call." Then put a green check mark next to the "automatic answering"
     
    Jenkins171 and hogsniper like this.
  6. Evo 5oh

    Evo 5oh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    38
    Is something in options i think i got to check
     
  7. WAWood8

    WAWood8 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    31
    OK ... but ... mine then says "... only operates with a connected headset". So, in those cases where there is no headset connected, or the phone is NOT paired using BT, the phone should NOT autoanswer -- even if this is checked.

    Right?
     
  8. Munoz303

    Munoz303 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2012
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    nope, i did the exact method that i laid out in my previous comments, and it fixed the problem. I think its just weird wording. Check that box, and i bet if fixes it for you. Let me know
     
  9. hogsniper

    hogsniper New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    My phone auto-answering was driving me crazy. I thought it was the bluetooth car kit (second one now). Thanks so much for sharing your knowledge. I go to my phone store and when they can't find the answer, they always suggest a reset and I have too much time invested in setting up my phone how I want it. Thanks again!!
     
  10. GTWalling

    GTWalling Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,277
    Likes Received:
    411
    Is Driving mode turned on?
     

Share This Page

Loading...