s3 lte 4g root


Last Updated:

  1. terry203

    terry203 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    hi iv just got the s3 4g lte version whats the safest way to root it plz :)
     

    Advertisement
  2. Raistlin1158

    Raistlin1158 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    11
    Try this:

    Why use this Root Method? Well the main reasons are:

    - You have a complete Odin Flashable ROM Package.

    - No Insecure Kernels are used or required.

    - You can flash these packages on Non-Rooted devices

    - The Binary Flash Counter will NOT increase when flashing these ROM Packages.

    - The Red Exclamation Mark will NOT appear at boot up.

    - And finally, you only have to flash one file in Odin and you have a complete firmware including Root Permissions.


    What Root Package is used in these ROMs?

    - Busybox 1.20.2 (Newer ROMs)

    - SuperSU 0.99 (Newer ROMs)


    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1942150

    I did mine in thirteen minutes with no risk, Try it with your new toy... :)
     
  3. Chevyman1580

    Chevyman1580 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    13
    This doesn't work for Mac thou eh?
     
  4. Raistlin1158

    Raistlin1158 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    11
    Rain Mac ? :D

    Odin runs on windows although you can buy Odin portable that will run off your phone.
     
  5. Chevyman1580

    Chevyman1580 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    13
    I don't have a pc. Couple of friends do. Just wondering how I can root my gs3 on atat with a Mac. Can't seem to find anything.
     
  6. Raistlin1158

    Raistlin1158 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    11
  7. Chevyman1580

    Chevyman1580 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ok will check it out thank you
     
  8. Chevyman1580

    Chevyman1580 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2013
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    13
    Installed but still says I have to root it. Gave some kinda error. I'm sorry for all the been question just switched over from iphone to droid :)
     
  9. larrow

    larrow Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    will this root work on tmobile t999l samsung galaxy s3 4.3 with the update baseband verison t999luvubnf4 any help would be appreciated
     

Share This Page

Loading...