Safe mode??


Last Updated:

  1. bestrooted

    bestrooted Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    9
    I rebooted my phone and it loaded in safe mode. Anyone know how I did it?
     

    Advertisement
  2. alpha0990

    alpha0990 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    61
    Maybe touched the menu button at startup. Has happened with my phone a few times.

    If you want to leave safe mode, just reboot.
     
    bestrooted likes this.
  3. JRJ442

    JRJ442 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    I think its holding the volume down as soon as Google pops up and holding it until the phone boots. Basically just boots the phone without any user apps installed
     
    bestrooted likes this.
  4. bestrooted

    bestrooted Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    9
    Thats what happened booted up with no apparently running. It scared me at first I thought I had a hardware failure or something
     
  5. bestrooted

    bestrooted Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    9
    I tried the volume rocker down it wasn't it, so I tried holding the menu button and it booted into 'Safe Mode'.
     
  6. bestrooted

    bestrooted Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    9
    Besides only system apps running, why would I want to be safe mode
     
  7. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    7,475
    Likes Received:
    3,426
    Because it's safe. LOL :p

    No seriously.... probably the same reason you would want to boot your computer in to safe mode..... to troubleshoot.:D
     
    bestrooted likes this.
  8. bestrooted

    bestrooted Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2012
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    9
    That's what I was assuming just checking.
     
  9. pgm7

    pgm7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    So how do I get Reid of safe mode. Anyone
     

Share This Page

Loading...