Samsung AccountGeneral

Last Updated: 2012-12-18 06:31:26
  1. dbvirago

dbvirago Well-Known Member

Just got this for my boss and setting up. I'm a long time Android user, but this is my first Samsung device. One of the first things it asks is to set up a Samsung account. What does this do for me? Also it is asking for an email account and password. What email account - is it a Samsung email account?

She will be using this almost entirely for email and maybe web browsing. I have set up her business email account and she has no other. Any apps I get will likely come from the Google store as I am familiar with it.

So, what does the Samsung account do, and what is the email it wants you to use?

Also, for a complete novice, do you have any suggestions. I have removed all widgets from the home page except weather and email.

On a side note - wish I had seen this before I bought my Nook.

Advertisement
  2. AJP007

AJP007 Member

The Samsung Account is for buying Apps and keeping your Tab2 updated with future Firmware changes, it is an essntial part of your Samsung Devices.!
    It is also responsible for making your back-ups and Sync your Contacts, Mail, Apps and everything else you have on your Tab...so I would recommend you set it up...Yes
    It it not in that sense an eMail Account its more a General Support Account.
    You will also be asked to set-up a Google Account this will come with an eMail...(xxxx@gmail.com ) Account if you want to use it at all.
    Cheers
    Andrew
  3. Bosbouer

Bosbouer Well-Known Member

I would suggest that you remove the extra home screens as well(the blank ones obviously)

The email associated with the Samsung account should be the one most frequently used by the Boss as that would be where alerts regarding security setups and possible locked passwords woulds go

Spikes
  4. dbvirago