Samsung Facinate Lock screen


Last Updated:

  1. got2havelights

    got2havelights Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3

    Advertisement
  2. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
  3. irishpride

    irishpride Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    76
    I want that!
     
  4. SgtBaxter

    SgtBaxter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    15
    Forget the lock screen, someone needs to swipe the camera software, as it's usually pretty close to what Samsung uses on their point and shoots.
     
  5. shizzy1427

    shizzy1427 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    36
    And the pictures from these phones look gorgeous! But getting the camera software ported is alot harder than the lockscreen :/
     
  6. SgtBaxter

    SgtBaxter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    15
    Well Vignette shows the camera can take better pictures than the stock software allows. I think there would be some serious legality issues though, considering how proprietary the Samsung camera software is.
     
  7. blink

    blink Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    5
    A lot of what we do, I think has some "legality issues". lol
     
  8. nitsuj17

    nitsuj17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,648
    Likes Received:
    654
    really would love to widgetlocker add that...its awesome.

    the more i see of the galaxy s phones the more i like them...honestly if the fascinate had launched at the same time as the dx i think it would have been a coin flip for me which to go with...dx might have won out just because of the screen size (and now the significantly better battery life) but the less locked down galaxy phones might be better development wise for roms and kernels

    but the fact that ill have had the x in hand for nearly 2 months when this launches and we're getting customs roms and the battery is bad on the s still makes me happy to have the dx
     
  9. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    I sent an email to the widgetlocker developer. We'll see what he says.
     
    nitsuj17 likes this.
  10. kevin@teslacoilsw

    kevin@teslacoilsw VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    130
    Developer of WidgetLocker here.

    Does anyone know if this is also available on the Captivate (I can borrow one)? I've used one briefly but only saw the lock screen where you move the whole screen to unlock (Which would be rather tricky with WidgetLocker as sometimes you'd want to interact with the screen but other times want to drag it).

    If the puzzle piece moves just like a normal slider then this is straight forward. If it can be freely moved then it'd be a bit more work. I also need the image files but again if this is on the Captivate I can get them otherwise I'll look around for a Facinate system dump.
     
  11. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Hi Kevin, thanks for responding.

    It appears the Captivate uses a different lock screen. I'll see if I can find a better pic.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    It appears the Vibrant may have the puzzle screen:

    [​IMG]
     
  12. shizzy1427

    shizzy1427 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    36
    The captivate also has the puzzle piece unlock screen. The drag-the-film style lock screen appears when you have no notifications. Sorry for the bad pic, its the only one i could find. Notice the At&t logo Also, i believe the puzzle piece is free moving, because the puzzle pices appear in different spots for different notifications.

    [​IMG]
     
  13. Piiman

    Piiman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,333
    Likes Received:
    153
    I bet unlocking your screen this way gets old fast. It looks like a PIA to me.
     
  14. yohankenobi

    yohankenobi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    7
    I kinda want it, even though your right Piiman, it does look like it could get old fast.
     
  15. JrzDroid

    JrzDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,682
    Likes Received:
    308
    Want it please!
    I want my moto phone with lg optimus launcher(so sweet)
    And the samsung lock screen, win
     
  16. yohankenobi

    yohankenobi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    7
    lg optimus launcher?
     
  17. JrzDroid

    JrzDroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,682
    Likes Received:
    308
    Yea I found it on xda. Its almost like sense and the app drawer can be categorized.
    Its got two bugs but its sweet. Also got some lg widgets that are nice
     
  18. btizzle

    btizzle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    2
    Sorry to hijack the thread, but since we have the developer of widget locker on board, I got a request for him.

    Hey Kevin, you plan on adding the froyo slider for an option? Pic below.

    [​IMG]
     
  19. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Froyo AND Fascinate.... Wow! :D

    Kevin's going to be busy this weekend.
     
  20. Piiman

    Piiman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2010
    Messages:
    2,333
    Likes Received:
    153
    You can install that launcher on the DX I've done it
    LG Optimus Home Launcher Port | larsa | Androinica

    http://androinica.com/2010/09/01/lg-optimus-home-launcher-ported-to-other-android-devices/

    Like LP better.

    I do like the app drawer better. I'd really like to see some app or launcher customize the app drawer so it can me sorted or filtered. It gets hard looking though all those apps. There is a launcher out there that does it (forget the name) but LP did everything else better so I ditched it. Still hoping LP does something similar soon.
     
  21. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
  22. shizzy1427

    shizzy1427 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    36
    Launcher pro can hide apps from the app drawer so you dont have to sort through apps you dont use all the time. Preferences>general>hidden apps
     
  23. kevin@teslacoilsw

    kevin@teslacoilsw VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    130
    Just a note, that "Froyo slider" is actually the Motoblur Froyo slider. Stock Froyo uses the same slider style as stock Android 2.1

    I'm planning on including custom themes in WidgetLocker 1.3, most likely the Motoblur Froyo slider will wait until then to be included. It's possible the Galaxy S puzzle piece will too if I'm just going to do it as a graphical change, but if I have it move differently it might come sooner or later than 1.3. I don't like the idea of the puzzle piece appearing in different locations as that would cut into widget space and kill muscle memory. But I'll play with it on the Captivate and see what I think.

    WidgetLocker 1.2.6 should be coming out in the next week or two (Still have to do a bit more coding and it will then need some beta testing). After that I'm going to be out of town for a bit and busy. But I'll make sure 1.3 is worth the wait.
     
  24. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Thanks Kevin,

    I'm sure you have several beta testers here, including me.

    Is there a way to fix the screen locking during a call? That's my only complaint.
     
  25. got2havelights

    got2havelights Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thanks Kevin, it is much appreciated
     

Share This Page

Loading...