Samsung galaxy s photos?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Jacwana

    Jacwana Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,
    New to the forum, anyone know how to upload pics from Samsung Galaxy S to a Mac? Can't find the instructions anywhere. Any help greatly appreciated :)
     

    Advertisement
  2. dc2447

    dc2447 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    9
    enable mass storage and import into iphoto
     
    Jacwana likes this.
  3. Jacwana

    Jacwana Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi again,
    thanks for this.. I've enabled the mass storage, got the USB in and opened Iphoto but what do I do next? When I go to import it just brings up Import Photos box but there is no option asking me where I'm importing from?
    sorry Im such a twit!! :confused:
     
  4. dc2447

    dc2447 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    9
    in iphoto file => Import to Library

    then browse to the mounted sdcard/DCIM

    done
     
    Jacwana likes this.
  5. Jacwana

    Jacwana Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've clicked on Import to Library, mounted the SD card on the phone but it still doesn't work.
    i cant attach what I'm looking at cause its too big however, its the Import photos screen which has Network, Mac HD, Movies, desktop, applications, Documents, Music, Pictures.
    What do I select?
    Thank you for helping me, I'm desperate to get my pics up. Thanks again.
    I very much appreciate your help, you are very kind.
     
  6. dc2447

    dc2447 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    9
    sounds like the phone is not mounted, if it is, you will see it in finder

    If it is mounted you will see the card available under devices when importing

    [​IMG]
     
  7. Jacwana

    Jacwana Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your help.

    I called Samsung support and they advised I was doing everything correctly.
    They suggested I try it on a PC because Samsung don't support Mac. :(
    Thanks again.
     
  8. dc2447

    dc2447 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    9
    In case Google stumbles on this thread: Using Iphoto to import photos does work as per my instructions if the phone is mounted correctly.
     
  9. Jacwana

    Jacwana Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I wish it did!. I did what you said which was the same as Samsung support and it still doesn't work. All definitely mounted. Nevermind.. appreciate the help anyway. Cheers!
     
  10. Geryatrix

    Geryatrix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    12
    I realise that you're on a Mac and I'm on a PC, but all I did was to create a folder on the PC called Sam-photo and then copied the photos into it using drag and drop.

    I don't know is this will work on a Mac as I've never used one.
     
  11. collinsd14

    collinsd14 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    3
    This worked for me... Settings>Applications>Development>USB Debugging

    And then connect your phone to your Mac and mount the SD card.
     
    Jacwana likes this.
  12. Jacwana

    Jacwana Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Collinsd14, you are a legend! That has worked. Thank you SOOOOOO much :)
     
  13. doodlebugs

    doodlebugs New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    still troubles I mounted SD card, Turned on debugging, have mass storage on but now what under devices my phone it not list neither is NONAME or any other device
     

Share This Page

Loading...