• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Samsung Galaxy S problem with top "slider"

pbecks1973

Lurker
Nov 25, 2010
Hello,

I am new to android and the i9000. (but i managed to upgrade it to android V2.2, root the device and got rid off the lag (lag fix). Benchmark test shot up from 790 to 1890!!!

However! Every now and then (as specialy at the end of the day) I have got a problem with the "thingy" (notification bar) that slides down and shows if the wifi/bluetooth/sync/ is on or off (it also shows app's that are being downloaded/installed from android market, etc..)

It doesn't slide down (completely) anymore. After a reboot everything is ok for a while...

??? help

some data:

Kernel: 2.6.32.9 ROOT@SE-S608 #1
Build: FROYO-XWJPA
MODEL: GT-I9000

I also have had this problem 2 or 3 times. I have no idea what causes this. if i uses normal speed when pulling it down, it stops about where u see that gray grabber thing and maybe 2 pixels down. If i try to pull it down superfast, i can if lucky get it halfway down. Also, when i pull the notf.bar it freezes, meaning, i cant pull it up or click it, i have to press home-key to make my phone work.

Althougt a restart fixes this, i always wonder why it sometime crashes

Upvote 0
I'm having this problem. The notification bar is stuck at top and I'm unable to bring it down and view all the notifications. However, I can see the notifications via Menu->Notifications.

Didnt wanna open a new thread since there was one existing on the same topic without a possible solution.

hopefully the next update should fix this.

Data:
Firmware: 2.2
Baseband version: I9000DDJP2
Build: FROYO.DDJP6

Upvote 0