Samsung I9100G Wifi...Support

Last Updated: 2012-12-22 16:54:24
  1. computerking

computerking Member

Hello guys..

I'm new to android world but I'm happy with it I got my self a galaxy s2 I9100G ! I noticed the G difference after I bought it Didn't Like the S3 Bigger Screen...

Anyways I have wifi discounts problem...I searched the forums to find a solution.. I found that i can use service menu throw *#0011# to disable wifi power saver... But there is no wifioption when i press the left menu button when i'm on that screen! Tried every single option on there and no club...

I have wifi sleep option disabled on menu and I'm running official 4.0.3 android as i didn't get a newer update throw kiess! tried wifi fixer app with no hope and wifi keep alive app too and no luck

what should i do? i got a Belkin wifi with n wireless and works perfect with vaio laptop and house computers and other types of smart phones. so don't think so that is the problem !

the baseband ver i9100gxxlpr and build number iml74k jplp6

thanks

Advertisement
  2. Ijaz Ahmed

Ijaz Ahmed Well-Known Member

Try changing the WiFi router's channel number.

Try getting and staying closer to the WiFi router, does the problem persist ?
  3. computerking

computerking Member

same thing it's on channel 5 and i used wifi analyzer app to make sure no other wifi on the same channel !

and the router on the same room !
  4. computerking

computerking Member

any solution ?
  5. computerking

computerking Member

plz guys help :(
  6. computerking

computerking Member

guys I'm tried everything :( I can't get the wifi option on the service menu :( help plz
  7. computerking

computerking Member

guys come on !!!!!!
  8. Ijaz Ahmed

Ijaz Ahmed Well-Known Member

Have you tested your phone on some other WiFi ?

Check if your Settings-->WiFi--->Advanced--->WiFi Frequency Band is set to correct frequency ? For testing, set it on Auto.
  9. computerking

computerking Member

same thing with other wifi too :(