Samsung Media Hub Availability


Last Updated:

  1. gary1949

    gary1949 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    16
    With the official announcement by Samsung of the Media Hub availability, the speed at which this becomes available for AT&T customers may fortell the speed of other updates/fixes such as froyo and gps.

    The Media Hub is currently being offered to Epic owners and as the other carriers offer this update we'll have a guage as to the carriers responsiveness and speed of turning Samsung updates around to their customers.

    I've been an AT&T customer for many years (mostly with BlackBerries) and AT&T was the slowest at turning OS updates around to it's customers, if it offered the update at all.
     

    Advertisement
  2. SlappyMcgee

    SlappyMcgee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    21
    Isn't the Sprint Epic 4g running touchwiz 2.5? Instead of 3.0 like on the captivate? I played with my friends Epic 4G and some of the settings/options are different.
     
  3. gary1949

    gary1949 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    16
    Samsung has announced the availability of the Samsung Media Hub at a "Galaxy S" press event. I would assume that Samsung would have specified which models would be accommodated if that was necessary.
     

Share This Page

Loading...