Samsung Moment 2.1 roll out?


Last Updated:

  1. Robfactory

    Robfactory Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    2
    According to ozcarguide.com Sprint has been rolling out Android 2.1 to some of its users.
    Something that stand out are:
    1. It's faster and more responsive.
    2. Built in VPN
    3. Bluetooth software enhanced.
    4. Slide function to answer a call.
    5. SMS voice input (suitable when texting and driving simultaneously).
    6. Accepts unsigned emails now.

    Has one had their Moment update to 2.1?

    Update:
    Androidcentral has pics and a better review of 2.1 on the Moment.

    Update 2:
    I've downloaded Android 2.1 for the Moment and it works fine up to now.
    I've played around with it for the last 20 mins and I've yet to experience any difficulties.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Robfactory

    Robfactory Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    2
    Just recreated the Aha - Take on Me video with the Whiteboard color effect.
     
  3. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8,852
    Likes Received:
    2,367
    Erm.. This isn't a Sprint Rollout, it's a 2.1 Leak.
     
  4. mrmojoz

    mrmojoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    63
    Leak still has some issues according to SDX boards. Data lockup still happening which is my number one issue with the phone.
     
  5. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8,852
    Likes Received:
    2,367
    I havent had one yet.
     
  6. Jo_795

    Jo_795 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    its a leak from SDX. im using it right now it still has some issues and getting root to work also
     
  7. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8,852
    Likes Received:
    2,367
    Yeah using the v2 root seems to intermittently work, but slows down the phone. So I'm leaving it unrooted for now, but I can root whenever I need cuz I carry both kernels on my sd.
     
  8. mrmojoz

    mrmojoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    63
    Considering other people have, that it is a fairly random issue and you've been running it for a day at the most I don't think we can put the issue in the fixed pile quite yet.
     
  9. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    8,852
    Likes Received:
    2,367
    It is correct to assume that, but usually wifi triggers this lockup. I've deliberately turned wifi on and off many times to see if it would lock up. So, i dunno.
     
  10. mrmojoz

    mrmojoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    63
    I've only seen data locks when using 3g/1x on mine and my wifes phone, Wifi wasn't part of the issue. Also, members of this forum confirming CDMA data locks now. I'm going to wait till we have a better leak or to see if Sprint pushes out the 2.1 update with lock ups intact.
     
  11. Robfactory

    Robfactory Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    2
    I haven't had any lock ups yet. I've had it for 3 days already.
     

Share This Page

Loading...