Samsung Moment Facebook Sync ProblemSupport


Last Updated:

  1. jep1793

    jep1793 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is anyone else having the same problem as me that when you go to add your Facebook account to your phone so your contacts can sync it takes you right back to the Add Account page? Anyone who had this problem found a fix? Thanks!

    I have the Moment and just installed 2.1.
     

    Advertisement
  2. flu13

    flu13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    24
    I couldn't figure it out either and I was directed to SyncMyPix, which is a completely awesome app that does exactly what you're looking to do and probably more.
     
  3. SoulTerror

    SoulTerror Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    48
    FacebookSync works as well.
     
  4. flu13

    flu13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    24
    After having tried both, SyncMyPix is much more user-friendly. Facebook Sync requires that names match perfectly. If you have your contacts as Smith, John, and John is on Facebook as John Smith, it won't match them up. SyncMyPix is smart enough to match them. I only had 2 or 3 contacts not match up with SyncMyPix.
     
  5. gmitche10

    gmitche10 New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i don't want to have to use an app to sync my contacts from my facebook contacts to my phone contacts. I want what is suppose to work to work! i have syncMyPix, but i want my moment to work just like the Droid
     
  6. flu13

    flu13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    24
    Why don't you just marry the Droid? :)

    Seriously, though, I haven't heard anyone say yet why the Facebook sync doesn't work. Maybe just another one of those things that they took out of our version of 2.1. Hang around long enough, though, and I'm sure someone will hack it in. That's the beauty of an open-source platform.
     
  7. butlern

    butlern New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep Im having the same problem as well. i reset my phone and still nothing. Is it Facebook or Andriod? That is the question

     
  8. latinmaxima

    latinmaxima Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    111
    It is part of an issue between loading the app on the phone and activating sync on both the device and in the app. I gave up when the last update when ape S**t on battery life. The updated a fix but I haven't tried again yet. Who knows.
     
  9. blueraaven

    blueraaven Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0

    I am having the same problem with the Moment...I have tried everything I can thing of except resetting the phone. I have noticed that their are several different "versions" of Facebook, like touch.facebook.com and m.facebook.com etc., wondering if this might have something to do with this issue. I have installed and uninstalled these versions a few times and noticed tonight that touch.facebook.com was the one loaded... I recall uninstalling and reinstalling 'supposedly genuine' facebook app...anyway think I am gonna uninstall FB app for a few days and reinstall when I find the correct FB app...I am determined to find a fix for this issue. Please if anyone knows of a fix for this issue, it would be much appreciated? Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...