Samsung Vibrant & Mac


Last Updated:

  1. 9xnine

    9xnine New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    HI all,
    just picked up my Samsung Vibrant and am thoroughly blown away by the difficulty I am having transferring music to the phone. I use a mac running Snow Leopard 10.6.4. I am far from a technological ****** but I can NOT get music to my phone! I've tried iTune my Walkman and Double Twist. It doesn't seem as though my mac can see the phone. Yes, I have mounted it. Thanks in advance for your help.
     

    Advertisement
  2. G.Armour

    G.Armour You know you want to. VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4,534
    Likes Received:
    306
    Welcome!
     
  3. Primetv

    Primetv New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried to move some photos from my Mac to my Tmobile Vibrant.. Computer won't mount the Vibrant...and some how I erased Avatar. I just got the phone a few hours ago and have not watched the movie...

    Any advice on how to get pictures, videos and music from a Mac to a Vibrant?

    Thanks!
     
  4. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    32,921
    Likes Received:
    25,271
    Welcome to Android Forums! :)
     
  5. smacky

    smacky Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    2,844
    Likes Received:
    299
    You both may need to format your SD card. Actually, Prime, you might have already done that which is why Avatar is gone.

    Have you tried restarting the computer and the phone? Are all your drivers up to date?
     
  6. Jammy

    Jammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    174
    Connect your phone to your computer using the USB cable. Make sure it is set in disk drive mode. Drag & Drop. Simple :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...