SBF for .340 comming today


Last Updated:

  1. ericsch333

    ericsch333 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    8
    "Coming" sorry at work had to type fast

    [​IMG]

    P3Droid

    DX: WHO IS READY FOR SOME 2.3.340 LOVE FROM TBH, get your rsdlite fired up, get your leak notifier ready in TBH app, eta is 4 - 6 hrs


    [​IMG] P3Droid

    Everyone will need to flash if they want Madden 2011, then you can flash TranQ 3.6.0
     

    Advertisement
  2. ECFfighter7232

    ECFfighter7232 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    336
    didnt he say earlier you had to be on .320 first though?

    this from late last night

    P3Droid P3Droid
    Rule #1: In order for TBH to help you get to 2.3.340 you must already be on 2.3.320 !!!!!
    14 hours ago Favorite Retweet Reply
     
  3. kxs783kms

    kxs783kms Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    3
    I knew something was coming soon for us on the leaked. 320.
     
  4. ericsch333

    ericsch333 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    8
    I hope it's before i leave work
     
  5. budd1983

    budd1983 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    8
    Man You guys move fast!!!! This is Sweet
     
  6. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    32,921
    Likes Received:
    25,271
    Eric,

    I moved this thread to root WHERE IT BELONGS! sheesh!
    Do I have to do EVerything around here? (exasperation)
    ;) jk.
     
  7. Pointguard1122

    Pointguard1122 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    14
    I wonder why we need to SBF if we are already on .320. Usually we get a .zip deodexed with root.

    Also, didn't P3 say that Tran 3.51 already has .340? If that is the case, why do we have to sbf?

    Either way, I trust P3. He has been good to us so far.
     
  8. davbak

    davbak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    7
    Seriously, how come someone hasn't grabbed the files from their device before committing the update?
     
  9. tom108

    tom108 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    309
    the update.zip is different from an sbf
     
  10. davbak

    davbak Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    7
    obv
     
  11. ECFfighter7232

    ECFfighter7232 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    336
    FYI for those that didn't get it, the SYSTEM ONLY sbf for .340 is in TBH app right now. AGAIN, its SYSTEM ONLY. means you have to update using their .320 FIRST then use their .340 system only sbf to get to .340
    Atleast that's how I understand how it works.
     
  12. draconius

    draconius Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'll just stick with the .320 and stick with it.
     
  13. RMM

    RMM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    10
    Quick question....

    Let's suppose that I nuke my .340 install. Could I use the .320 full SBF if needed? The kernel is supposed to be the same so it SHOULD work... but I don't think I want to be the one to try it first :)
     
  14. mruno

    mruno Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    180
    ^ i have the same question
     
  15. binary visions

    binary visions Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3,334
    Likes Received:
    1,443
    The 320 and 340 versions have compatible bootloaders/kernels/radios/etc. The only difference is the /system partition.

    So if you need to do a full SBF, use the .320 SBF and upgrade it again (if you want) to .340. They're compatible with each other.
     
    vetvipe likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...