1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Screen always on when charging?Support


Last Updated:

  1. pagdodd

    pagdodd Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    22
    is there anyway to make the screen stay on when charging/docked?

    If it's there, I can't find it! :)
     

    Advertisement
  2. new optimus

    new optimus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4,199
    Likes Received:
    1,454
    I do not have the S4 but on other phones that is in the developer menu.
     
  3. SebaKL

    SebaKL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    226
    As new optimus pointed out:
    System Settings - More - Developers Options - Stay Awake (screen will never sleep while charging).

    NOTE!
    For some users the developer option is hidden. If you don't see that in your MORE menu, then look for About Device (under MORE), scroll all the way down, and look for Build Number. Tap it multiple times, after 7th or so taps, it will activate developer options and they will appear under MORE menu.
     
    catpowrd, jrowlings and new optimus like this.
  4. new optimus

    new optimus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4,199
    Likes Received:
    1,454
    Very good point. I dont know which phones have that hidden.
     
  5. pagdodd

    pagdodd Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    22
    Found it. Thank you

    However, can't choose it.

    I assume its because I have a pin lock?
     

    Attached Files:

  6. SebaKL

    SebaKL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    226
    I'm sorry, pagdodd.
    Never came across that issue before. I only saw one post, where someone mention that his Stay Awake problem was related to "Extended Controls app",
    and removing that app, fixed that.

    Could you tell us more about the phone? What firmware, carrier, any power management apps ? Any task killers etc?
     
  7. pagdodd

    pagdodd Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    22
    Ermm. I believe it's unlocked?
     

    Attached Files:

  8. tytlyf

    tytlyf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have the same phone and my option isn't greyed out like yours.
     
  9. SebaKL

    SebaKL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    226
    Same here, Lte 32, international unlocked, the toggle is not greyed out.
    I suspect it's an app the effecting it. Just can't say possibly which.
    I'm only aware of extended controls and exchange servers.
     

Share This Page

Loading...