Screen flashes and I have to unlock screen in order to see who is calling.


Last Updated:

  1. fayester

    fayester Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    24
    Hello, 1st time poster long time lurker. I have done a search on Google trying to find a solution or at least a reason as to why my phone is behaving this way. Search produces nothing. This week my phone started behaving strange. I will get a call, but the caller ID no longer displays. Suddenly the screen starts to flash and I have to unlock the screen in order to see who is calling. By the time the screen is unlocked the person has already hung up. I have not done anything (add new programs) in the last 2 weeks and I am not sure why this is happening. Any assistance will be greatly appreciated!
     

    Advertisement
  2. stinky

    stinky Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    44
    Never sen this problem.

    Have you tried rebooting the phone, and pulling the battery?
     
  3. fayester

    fayester Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    24
    I have tried rebooting several times. I did not remove the battery so I will try this now. Thanks!
     
  4. PrO1210

    PrO1210 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    What about a factory reset? Backup everything first...
     
  5. golpher

    golpher Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmmm, after rooting seems I have to slide to unlock/answer.... or hit "menu" for other options... tho my caller id works fine... strange
     
  6. PrO1210

    PrO1210 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    Well if I get a call and my phone is locked I slide to answer but if it's unlocked I have to press the button to answer...
     
  7. fayester

    fayester Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    24
    Answering the call is not the issue...Not being able to see who is calling is. Removing the battery did not help...I guess I have to do a hard reset :-(
     
  8. PrO1210

    PrO1210 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    2
    Back up your apps with myapp in the market or if you're rooted I think app2sd
     
  9. wonthanhguy

    wonthanhguy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm currently having this problem. I don't know what it is. I just hard reset my phone not long ago too. I've been having this problem for quite a while.

    Could it be an application that's causing this?
     
  10. DFRESH

    DFRESH Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    39
    where do you people get all these problems from?

    am i the only one that hasn't had any problems with the hero?
     
  11. bob2300

    bob2300 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    4
    No you arent. Its just the "forum" effect. Usually people come to forums to post problems.
     
  12. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    267
     
  13. bob2300

    bob2300 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    4
    internet n00b alert!!!! lol its the button with a plus next to the quote button. You just click that for every post you want to quote.
     
    JB in AZ likes this.
  14. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ VIP Member VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    267
    well what do you know! Thanks!

    BTW, I'm not exactly an internet noob, but thanks . Learn something everyday!
     
  15. oalvarez

    oalvarez Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    4
    I have the same issue too, I did a hard reset a week ago for another issue. It seemed to solve this issue for about a week. This problem started again a few days ago, turning it off and back on again seemed to help.

    Although my phone seems to have other reoccurring issues, one being this one and the other the home button doesn't want to work sometimes.

    So i reset it and it seems to work. Its a pain in the @$$ to do this every few days but whatever.
     
    delarge05 likes this.
  16. delarge05

    delarge05 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same exact problem here its a pain in the arse!!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...