screen shot helpSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Synergy

    Synergy Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    so i took a screen shot by holding home key and sleep... but the picture doesnt come up.. it says it's there... how do i get the picture? Sorry im new to the Droid world

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    I believe you have to be rooted to take screenshots.
     
  3. Synergy

    Synergy Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    by installing the SDK?
     
  4. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    No, like using unrevoked or going into the adb and rooting.
     
  5. Synergy

    Synergy Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    how would i do that?
     
  6. AndroidSPCS

    AndroidSPCS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,222
    Likes Received:
    478
    You google for it, by typing in the google.com : "my android phone + root".
     
  7. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    yes, it would help if you told us what phone it is...
     
  8. Synergy

    Synergy Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Moto Droid 1
     
  9. AndroidSPCS

    AndroidSPCS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,222
    Likes Received:
    478

Share This Page

Loading...