Screen Size,


Last Updated:

  1. DGarmon

    DGarmon Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    8
    Okay, so I'm getting my new slide tomorrow (Hopefully UPS don't lose it LOL). I do have a quick question, I was wondering how big the screen is compared to the BH2? I understand it's bigger but one anymore have a screen-shot of both side by side. I was just wondering, if not that's cool just have to wait till tomorrow LOL.
     

    Advertisement
  2. RavenWulf

    RavenWulf Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    28
    it has a 3.5 inch screen where as the BH2 is 3.2 inches if I remember correctly so it is roughly 0.3 inches bigger from corner to corner, ie lower left to upper right (like how tv's are measured)
     
  3. BH_MAN

    BH_MAN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    1,667
    3.4
     
  4. ashykat

    ashykat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    127
    3.4 inch screen, but afaik it's not possible to take a screen shot on android without root which we don't have yet. Correct me if I'm wrong?
     
  5. BH_MAN

    BH_MAN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    1,667
    Yes you can, you have to use DDMS in the sdk package.
     

    Attached Files:

    ashykat likes this.
  6. chadmd23

    chadmd23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    57
    It's slightly bigger in size, but at casual glance they appear to be about the same.
     
  7. plainbrad

    plainbrad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    3
    Let us pretend I am a complete simpleton. Could you walk me step by step one how to do this? Thanks.
     
  8. behold_this

    behold_this Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    243
  9. ashykat

    ashykat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,076
    Likes Received:
    127
    Thanks. I wish there was a simpler solution but this will definitely do for now. :)
     
  10. spiz

    spiz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    128
  11. behold_this

    behold_this Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,419
    Likes Received:
    243
    i'm on xp don't know bout windows 7. all i did was just deleted all htc related drivers, unplugged the phone, then plugged it back in and windows did the rest.
     
  12. spiz

    spiz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    128
    Yeah I just used the Dream drivers for Win7 and it worked fine. SDK isn't working right for me, but I'll worry about that when root gets here.
     

Share This Page

Loading...