Screen Timeout settingSupport


Last Updated:

  1. jimcraig

    jimcraig Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    9
    so I have my Screen Timeout setting set to 2 mins. Menu>Settings>Sound&Display>Screen Timeout

    but it keeps reverting back to the default 30 secs. Any ideas on how to keep it set at 2 mins?
     

    Advertisement
  2. RedWingsFan

    RedWingsFan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    108
    Are you connected to your work email via active exchange?

    If so, it may be part of their policy.

    I know with mine, I can't set it higher than 15 minutes.
     
  3. jimcraig

    jimcraig Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    9
    nope.
     
  4. jimcraig

    jimcraig Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    9
    bueller, bueller, bueller?
     
  5. htcevolee

    htcevolee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    56
    Try soft rebooting your phone then trying again? Shutdown, pull the battery and boot back up.
     
  6. nzo

    nzo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    This is really starting to piss me off now, I'm constantly having to reset this. Anyone ever find a solution?
     
  7. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    6,675
    Likes Received:
    1,464
    I have never had an issue with this but look into your apps and their permissions. I have had apps on my phone that have permissions that allow them to change the display settings
     

Share This Page

Loading...