Screen Wake UpGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. clarkkent27

    clarkkent27 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi Guys

    My Note 3 screen when its unlocked stays dim for a few seconds after i unlock it. I can still see the wallpaper but the screen is still Dark for a while.
    Does anyone else have this issue?
    Can it be fixed?
     

    Advertisement
  2. thahim

    thahim Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    20
    I dont have this issue. You sure its not because of some app that you have installed?
     
    clarkkent27 likes this.
  3. clarkkent27

    clarkkent27 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    3
    I did think that to start with but i have had this problem since updating to the Horror that is Kit Kat. I think its to do with that. Kit Kat has kinds ruined my phone
     
  4. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    4,672
    Likes Received:
    2,283
    Try a Restart, Restarting your phone can fix issues like that especially after a system update like Kitkat. Clearing your cache on all your apps can also help with some issues. I use clean master from the Play Store to automate cache clearing.
     
    clarkkent27 likes this.
  5. clarkkent27

    clarkkent27 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    3
    Cheers. Will try that
     
  6. clarkkent27

    clarkkent27 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    3
    Didnt fix the problem l. Wiped the cache
     
  7. bigredsfan83

    bigredsfan83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    5
    lol I just posted the same thread without searching, my bad! I can restart and it is fine, but clearly prefer not to. Can see if I can clean the cache of all apps without doing each individual one..
     
  8. clarkkent27

    clarkkent27 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    3
    No worries. Its just so annoying. My wife and friends have the S4 and they have no probs at all.
     
  9. clarkkent27

    clarkkent27 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have just figured it out. I went through the settings on my Wife's S4 which are slightly different. The only thing that was different to mine was she had auto brightness switched off. I did the same on my Beast and the problem is solved.
     
  10. bigredsfan83

    bigredsfan83 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    5
    figured it out on my end as well...I use a cleaner called fast reboot and that clears the cache and all is fine now...
     

Share This Page

Loading...