Screwed up somewhere


Last Updated:

  1. Uprising

    Uprising Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm rooted. Downloaded to sd card LFYv1.6, BBFYv1.6 and LFY1200. I followed OMJ's guide step by step and now all it does is reboot to the M screen. Tried to reboot again and still flashes the M screen. Tried to do a nandroid restore and it flashes the M screen.

    BTW I have a D1
     

    Advertisement
  2. Uprising

    Uprising Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok, i'm back to my original set up now. Here's a dumb question: Do i install the new ROM with the ROM Mgr?
     
  3. istolvampire

    istolvampire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Likes Received:
    35
    You can use Rom Manager with Clockwork recovery(also located in rom manager) but you can also load them the way you were trying off the sd card. I always load mine this way using sprecovery. If you are going to go the sd card route make sure you follow the specific roms install guides or you will be back where you started. It is not hard but you do need to follow the directions. Also don't forget to wipe data/cache when needed for most new rom installs.
     
  4. Uprising

    Uprising Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    I reinstalled using ROM Mgr this time and it seems to be working fine now.
     
  5. bsems1000

    bsems1000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    432
    Likes Received:
    60
    My phone cannot take the 1200 kernel. It would get into a bootloop with the M like you experiance..if i let it continue it MIGHT get through and load properly...mayber after about 8 times. Flash yourself a slower kernel (my phone seems to like 1.1 at the most). I too have slayhers
     
  6. androidlover14

    androidlover14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    325
    Likes Received:
    26
    when kernels get you into a bootloop it could be from too high of a speed or too low of voltage type. Just putting it out there just in case somebody wants 1.2 ghz really bad for some reason.
     

Share This Page

Loading...