SD Card Immediately Mounts


Last Updated:

  1. CaptJimbo

    CaptJimbo New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    All of the sudden when I connect my Droid to a computer, it immediately mounts the SD card. l don't get the option to mount. Not sure how to correct this so I get prompted to mount the SD card.

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. cruud

    cruud Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    10
    Do you have doubletwist installed on your phone?
     
  3. mightyjohn

    mightyjohn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Double twist was doing that to me. Thats why i uninstalled it.
     
  4. cruud

    cruud Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    10
    There's a setting that allows you to turn that off.
     
  5. inssane

    inssane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    156
    2.2 does this by default.
    I know it's annoying. Is this the issue? I have doubletwist and I disabled that function.
     
  6. cruud

    cruud Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    10
    Really? I'm using Bugless Beast Froyo and it doesn't do this. Are you sure it isn't another app?
     
  7. inssane

    inssane Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,851
    Likes Received:
    156
    I'm sure. If you pull the notification bar down it should state that the SD is mounted.
     
  8. bgish3

    bgish3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    i was having that problem too and it was doubletwist
     
  9. tebower

    tebower Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    1
    Wow, I would actually prefer this!
     
  10. CaptJimbo

    CaptJimbo New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks all for responded.

    Yes, it turns out it was DoubleTwist.

    In my opinion, doing an auto mount of the SD card is not preferred. Where I work, plugging in removeable media places encryption software on the SD card. Since the card did an auto mount, the software got copied but fortunately does not appear to have had impact on my files. Hopefully, in 2.2 this will be optional setting.
     
  11. radikal

    radikal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    928
    Likes Received:
    10
    so its double twist! i do not like it!
     
  12. takeshi

    takeshi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    3,354
    Likes Received:
    281
    So disable the option (or uninstall). Easy.

    Same here. Running BB 0.2.1. Disabling the auto mount in DoubleTwist prevents this from happening.
     
  13. barry99705

    barry99705 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    20
    I think you have something else doing this for you. I've not had any of the 2.2 roms do this.
     
  14. INTREPID-NY

    INTREPID-NY Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    55

Share This Page

Loading...