Sd card issuesSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3,677
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Hey everyone, question for you. I have an 8gb card i would love to be using in my phone. Problem is cwm can't read it or mount it. Yet the phone knows its there, as i was using it for music. My 2gb card works fine in cwm, but i would like to use my 8gb. I formatted it in the phone, still no dice. Any thoughts?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Alsaces Daddy

    Alsaces Daddy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4,928
    Likes Received:
    1,885
    Format it on your computer. There is sonething you can download called SD formatter. This should fix it. What class is it?
     
  3. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3,677
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Off the top of my head, i dunno o.o I'll check once home!
     
  4. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3,677
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Sandisk 8GB MicroSD HC is what the card says.
     
  5. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5,393
    Likes Received:
    1,472
    You will see a circle with a number inside it
     
  6. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3,677
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Holy crap my eyes are bad; That or its really tiny. Class 2!
     
  7. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5,393
    Likes Received:
    1,472
    I suggest a new sd class 2 is really low class 10 is the best
     
  8. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3,677
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Kinda what i was thinking, especially since all my other SD cards work fine.
     
  9. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Well-Known Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    5,393
    Likes Received:
    1,472
    Yeah its probably because its such a low class sd card
     
  10. esparks004

    esparks004 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    32
    I had the same issue...I even tried reformatting via my PC. Nothing seemed to work. To fix this all u need to do is Boot into CWM select Advance...then Partition SD Card...i created a partition of 128MB....then reboot into CWM and you should then be able to mount your SD Card. I was getting Error: could not mount SD card....this resolved my issue and i was read my sd card in CWM.
     
  11. justtom

    justtom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    140
    That interesting,thanks for the info
     
  12. coolman12

    coolman12 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    4
    I have the same problem the SD card worked the after I go in to recovery it said can't mount SD card can you help:confused:
     
  13. esparks004

    esparks004 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    32
    Backup all contents of SD Card to PC. So you dont loose any data. Then try my suggestion above. Should work for you.
     
  14. coolman12

    coolman12 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    4
    OK I will try it
     
  15. esparks004

    esparks004 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    32
    Coolman...did it work for you?
     
  16. Prinny

    Prinny Resident Linux Nutcase This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3,677
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Sweet deal, that worked nicely for me. Thanks!
     
  17. mooseberry

    mooseberry Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    41
    i had the same problem with my 32gig class 10. its something wrong with your sd card. some file or somehting is corrupt. i did reformat on my pc and it didnt make any difference. a Mod on this site helped me out with this and i want to help you.. you dont have to partition anything this way i am going to show you.. if you download a program called 'sd formatter' and run it on your sd card it will work if you. it took 3 hours to format my sd card. if cant find it or need help or questions PM and i can help you out. :)
     
  18. ch4rkle

    ch4rkle Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    :(:(mine wont read any sd cards at all. Any size and class. my phone just says blank sd card.:(:( it sucks cuz i listen to my music all the time.
     
  19. mooseberry

    mooseberry Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    41
    can you give me more info will cwm read it, what kind of size and classes did you try? did you try the original sd card that came with the phone ? and is the sd port clear of all debris
     
  20. n0ve

    n0ve Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    820
    Likes Received:
    248
    mooseberry likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...