SD Card Mounting


Last Updated:

  1. bluey123

    bluey123 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    12
    I just switched to the R8 release and after that I cannot mount the sd card to the computer to transfer files back and forth. I can get adb and odin to recognize the phone just fine and it also charges off the connection just no mounting for the card.....any ideas?
     

    Advertisement
  2. BH_MAN

    BH_MAN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    1,667
    Reboot the Phone.
     
  3. bluey123

    bluey123 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    12
    Ive tried that as well as rebooting the computer and nothing but it works on another computer just fine.
     
  4. BH_MAN

    BH_MAN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    1,667
    Are you Running a2sd? Um? might try reformatting the Card..
    If that don't work hit me up and I'll try and get other Solutions.
     
  5. jwaxman

    jwaxman New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    What's the best thing to do with the SD card when ODINing a new version of the ROM? Leave it in? Take it out? Wipe it or some parts of it clean?
    What's the best sequence of things to do to backup and restore apps and settings when ODINing a new ROM?
     
  6. psz

    psz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    27
    Driver issue. Most likely, this is the computer you ODIN'd with, correct?

    If so, then when you updated the B2 drivers (Win 7 x64?), it probably messed up the normal USB Media drivers.

    Ran into the same problem... Been using XP Mode for updating and mounting ever since ;->
     
  7. grrrizo

    grrrizo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Installed R8 and wenever i dismount my sd card i have to reboot phone in order to mount it again.Anyone else havin this problem?:confused:
    Forgot to mention also runnin a2sd,not sure if this matters.
     
  8. bluey123

    bluey123 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    12
    yeah im sure its a driver issue it was running fine until i ran gparted to setup a2sd so I think it was something with gparted that did it...now I just have to figure out how to fix it...Im running XP not windows 7
     
  9. BH_MAN

    BH_MAN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    1,667
    Likely the Partition is Messed up... It's not a Rom problem then
     
  10. BH_MAN

    BH_MAN Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    1,667
    Yes, when Running a2sd & un-mount your unloading the dalvik cache that is stored on the sd.... Always Best to reboot when doing that,
     
    grrrizo likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...