• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help sd card unavailable: very frustrated

nuworldblue

Lurker
May 12, 2010
I got my HTC incredible 2 days ago. When I first got it it had no sd card, so i went back to the store and the guy gave me one. But even after putting the sd card in the device the device still doesnt recognize it. When I go to the settings and click on sd card and phone storage under sd card it says, total space: unavailable, available space: unavailable. this is a major problem cause now i cant download files or use several applications or features.

ive tried taking it out and putting it back in, restarting the phone, and formatting the sd card to no avail. i'm no tech expert, but pretty tech savvy. This problem, though, has me pulling my hair out.

it seems like a lot of ppl have been having the same problem, but no one has any answer that seems to be working. im going to the store tomorrow to see if its a problem with the sd card, but wanted to check if it was a problem with the phone or if anyone else has had the same problem.