SDK screen shots on MacGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. Toolanddiemaker

    Toolanddiemaker Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    20
    I downloaded the SDK program and installed it. Need some help from here, or point me to the right thread. Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. doogald

    doogald Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6,620
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    The instructions are in the first post in this thread, under the part "without root".
     
  3. BlueDC2

    BlueDC2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    52
    get acces to the tools section with command prompt
    type ddms
    click your device
    click screen capture
    copy or save
     
  4. Toolanddiemaker

    Toolanddiemaker Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    20
    Do you have to have HTC sync set up?
     
  5. BlueDC2

    BlueDC2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    52
    No, just the sdk.
     
    Toolanddiemaker likes this.
  6. Toolanddiemaker

    Toolanddiemaker Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    20
    So you just have to have USB debugging checked, so do you have to mount the card? I'm sure it's something easy, I'm just not getting it to work.
     
  7. doogald

    doogald Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6,620
    Likes Received:
    1,896
    This is a Mac, so no. HTC Sync is for Windows.


    No, you do not mount the SD card. You do the charge only connection.
     
    Toolanddiemaker likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...