searched but could not find answerSupport


Last Updated:

  1. tigerhawk33

    tigerhawk33 New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello! New member as of today. I have a question:

    If I buy an X10a, I understand it only works for certain bands (Sony Ericsson XPERIA X10 - Full phone specifications), however, the description from gsmarena.com also states that it can work in the band that I need it in (band 4 or AWS).

    I'm thinking of buying an X10a from a seller, but don't wish to get burned. So if I unlock this phone from its carrier (Rogers), can I somehow enable it to work for my carrier, Mobilicity, which uses AWS?

    Sorry if this has been asked before, but I really did search and unfortunately I could not find anything.

    Thank you sincerely. :)
     

    Advertisement
  2. clockwork58

    clockwork58 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    29
  3. shungo

    shungo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    1
    can i somehow make my X10a to be compatible with 3G 1700???
     
  4. clockwork58

    clockwork58 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    29
    Your Question confuses me. It already is.
    HSPA is like saying "3.5G" HSPA is the next evolution of 3G, and then I think 4G is coming next as I know in Canada Rogers is testing 4G out in the Ottawa area.
     
  5. BingoRingo

    BingoRingo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    54
    My X10a has those specifications:

    GSM/GPRS/EDGE 850/900/1800/1900 UMTS/HSPA band 1/2/5/6 (HSPA 2100/1900/850/800)

    I assume all X10a phones have the same. The website you looked at, did it specify X10a or was it X10i ??
     

Share This Page

Loading...