1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Sega Genesis Emulator


Last Updated:

  1. meltyblood913

    meltyblood913 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    1
    I would like to see a Sega emulation on a G1
    Especialy the old genesis games:D
     

    Advertisement
  2. jonno.n

    jonno.n Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Seconded, I hella want to play the old D&D: Warriors of the Eternal Sun game for some reason.
     
  3. sw20matt

    sw20matt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    7
    would love that also. anyone know what the hold up is with emulators? there is the mobile boy but it is so laggy and button layout sucks.
     
  4. Treikens

    Treikens Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Genesis would be great an all I really wanna play some Comix Zone, but seriously guys.. MAME needs to come out first! ... seriously.
     
  5. Kael29

    Kael29 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    There was a thread with info about emulators not being entirely possible at the moment as they need access to OS layer/resources outside of what is currently publicly available by Google. Hence why the Gameboy (such simple games) are laggy.

    If I recall.
     
  6. MarvinAndroid

    MarvinAndroid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    22
    Yeah, considering the Gameboy Color emulator out now can barely handle those games... I doubt anybody could get a Genesis emulator running at any decent speed. Maybe if developers had direct access to the hardware... but that's not going to happen unless you 'rebooted' the phone into the game to play it.

    Remember how the old Apple II and early DOS games worked? You basically restarted the computer right into the game and it basically took over the hardware (there was no OS running in the background). I don't see that ever happening on the G1.
     
  7. PhantomTrace

    PhantomTrace Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    5
    How bout some Battletoads??? :)
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page

Loading...