Seido Battery - Anyone use it yet?

Last Updated:

1. ejpyle

ejpyle Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Advertisement
  2. Danokan

Danokan Well-Known Member

I have been using it for a couple of months now. I absolutely love it. Extended use time for my phone dramatically.

I also have large hands so the extra size actually feels better to me.

3. ctomaselli

ctomaselli New Member

I also use it and cant imagine using the Hero without it. No more worries about my battery dying. I can get it to go about 2 1/2 days with minor heavy usage. Texting, Pandora, Facebook, and Listen. It was definately worth the $$$. It does make the phone a bit thicker but I actually prefer it that way. My only gripe is the back cover loosens too easily. I am hoping that Seidio comes out with the Innocase Extended Case for it as that will help prevent the back cover coming off so easily. :D

4. Hoos

Hoos Well-Known Member

Mine just arrived.

I've used Seidio extended batteries in all my previous phones. They work great and no issues.

Me, too. I emailed their customer support when the batteries first came out and, at that time, they had no plans for it.

I'm hoping that it will still fit the Innocase I got for the Seidio cover. I'll report back when I get it set up.

Edited to add: Stuck in the new battery and put on the new cover. I'm liking this feel/size much better in my hand.

The holster that came with this Innocase case/holster combo works just fine with the extended battery. It fits securely in the holster. Seidio also has a holster for an "uncased Hero" (that is, the bare Hero without a case). I don't know if that one fits.

5. hanky

hanky New Member

I have one and its hella big! after like a week using it, I just went back to the OEM one. I have like 3 silicone cases and dont use even that. The size of the hero is just perfect in my book.

Are you looking to get an extended battery? Ill sell you mine :D

6. R2D2-AKU2

R2D2-AKU2 Member