sending a forward using contacts


Last Updated:

  1. snowman9031

    snowman9031 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    3
    Very annoying to have to type the first couple of letters of the ppl. Is there a way to bring up the contact list and check the ones that i want to send. Seems like a simple thing to have and do but luck!
     

    Advertisement
  2. jmorisey

    jmorisey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    16
    Handcent allows you to do this! That is if your talking about SMS,

    Jon
     
  3. snowman9031

    snowman9031 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    3
    will it default to this and will it import messages i already have
     
  4. dougwilson2000

    dougwilson2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    17
    If you are using Handcent,to the right of the addy line (top) is a +. Press that and it takes you to your contact list. From there you check the ppl you want.
     
  5. dougwilson2000

    dougwilson2000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    17
    Yes to both. Just make sure you turn the notifications off in stock messanger or you will get double alerts. Handcent is a far better messanger service. Your old messages will be in Handcent. Delete in one place and both places will be deleted. You must keep stock on your phone in order for handcent to work.
     

Share This Page

Loading...