Sending a Text while on a call


Last Updated:

  1. YouNoAsian

    YouNoAsian Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    I love my EVO and my sprint service so far, but I am having one issue that is almost unbearable. While I am on a call I am not able to send out an sms. Is this how it works with sprint or is there a setting that I need to change?

    Any solutions would be appreciated.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Yankees368

    Yankees368 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    33
    It should work fine, as texts are sent out of the 1x voice channels.
     
  3. potterdood

    potterdood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    26
    you should be able to talk n text...
     
  4. dgrobe2112

    dgrobe2112 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    76
    yes.. you should be able to text and talk.. try a reboot.. if your in the phone app, just click home, or hold down the home key.. it will bring you up a window with the last 6 apps used.. you can click messaging.. and it will open.. and off you go..
     
  5. YouNoAsian

    YouNoAsian Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks for the quick replies. Should I take my phone to a sprint store or is there a setting to check if 1x is turned on
     
  6. Rigmaster

    Rigmaster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    220
    You shouldn't have to do anything special to do this. Hold on.... I just made a call and sent a text in 20 secs.
     
  7. sitlet

    sitlet Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,867
    Likes Received:
    633
    Yea, you should be able to hit the home button during a call, then go into messages. Are you getting an error or what?
     
  8. YouNoAsian

    YouNoAsian Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yeah it is giving me a data error.
     
  9. YouNoAsian

    YouNoAsian Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    I just tested it in my office and it seems to be working again, so maybe its just in palo alto that I am getting the issue.
     
  10. YouNoAsian

    YouNoAsian Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks for the help guys.
     
  11. Rigmaster

    Rigmaster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    220
    Have you shut off your phone and retried it? Never had this problem so there has to be something slightly off. Only time I've gotten data error was when my phone was not connecting to 3G, 4G, or wifi.
     
  12. dgrobe2112

    dgrobe2112 Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    76
    Ditto. Only during no 3g.
     
  13. IPvFletch

    IPvFletch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    28
    A call and later an SMS both killed my QIK call I had with a new EVO owner (my friend) earlier. :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...