sense 2.1 can be disabled?General


Last Updated:

  1. finnaginagain

    finnaginagain Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    3
    it can be disabled right? im hopefully getting ready to preorder the phone here shortly but want to make sure sense can be disabled
     

    Advertisement
  2. finnaginagain

    finnaginagain Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    3
  3. AmIToDirty

    AmIToDirty Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    8
    HTC Sense can easily be disabled in any phone.
     
  4. finnaginagain

    finnaginagain Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    3
    ok thanks so essentially its a N1
     
  5. NKT

    NKT Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    3,009
    Not really. You can turn off the Sense UI home screen, but that doesn't magically make it the same as a N1.
     
  6. Tonysracing

    Tonysracing Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    95
    Are you confusing the Sense UI with the Android 2.1 OS?
     
  7. Flaring Afro

    Flaring Afro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    57
    sense 2.1 is different than the previous versions, not much but different.

    Also, it's not a N1. It's got 8gb of space + 512 while the N1 just has 512, it has a better camera, fm receiver, no touch bug, slightly more ram (512 vs 576), etc.
     
  8. gbenj

    gbenj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    35

Share This Page

Loading...