Sense ClockGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. irishpride

    irishpride Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    76
    I have a couple of questions about the sense weather clock widget...first, when I had the Eris I though I remembered it actually flipping and I know in WM's sense it does flip. Also is there anyway to skin the clock w/out root? I had the black clock on my Eris after the 2.1v2 leak upgrade. Any thoughts on this would be much appreciated.
     

    Advertisement
  2. irishpride

    irishpride Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    76
    Bump...
     
  3. Sasquatch

    Sasquatch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    6
    maybe I'm misunderstanding, but the clock app offers several different clocks....if not there is an aftermarket app for free as well.
     
  4. irishpride

    irishpride Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    561
    Likes Received:
    76
    The one I'm referring to is the stock HTC weather flip clock. Previous HTC phone's I've had with Sense(both Android & WM) have had the 3D animation of the clock flipping, but it doesn't do it on the Incredible.
     
  5. booser4

    booser4 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    21
    This is the same for me and I was gonna post about it. When the clock changes times it just changes real quick like a digital would, it doesn't show the thing flip down to the next minute. This has gotta be a bug.
     
  6. drhill

    drhill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    186
    I feel like they got rid of that animation when the Hero was thought to be sluggish. sucks.
     
    irishpride likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...