Sense ROMs and MMS


Last Updated:

  1. dclay89

    dclay89 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys,

    I have been trying out some different ROMs trying to pick out a daily and I have ran into a very annoying problem. When I download a sense ROM I cannot send MMS through Handcent or ChompSMS. However, the stock messaging app works like a charm when sending them. The only problem is that I hate the stock messaging app.

    I always wipe and don't flash any other zips before I try sending the MMS and it still doesn't work. The weird thing is that I can use Handcent and ChompSMS on the CM6 ROM.

    I've tried the APN method and factory data resets. Nothing.

    Here's the sense ROMs I have tried with no luck:
    -Myn's RLS2 and 3
    -Nil's business sense
    -Virtuous v3.1.0
    -SkyRaider 3.3

    Today I actually unrooted my phone and got everything stock again, and Handcent and Chomp still didn't work.

    This is very annoying because I have flashed probably 30 times in the past 3 days trying to find a Sense ROM I can get to work.


    Any suggestions???
     

    Advertisement
  2. dclay89

    dclay89 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bump.. Anyone??
     
  3. NilsE

    NilsE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    48
    How are you installing Handcent and ChompSMS? Are you doing fresh installs or restoring from Titanium?

    I just installed Handcent on my ROM and it worked fine. I installed ChompSMS and it worked fine. When both were installed at the same time it didn't.
     
  4. dclay89

    dclay89 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0

    I install them via the Market.. I don't use titanium or astro..
     
  5. sdrawkcab25

    sdrawkcab25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5,577
    Likes Received:
    1,958
    try posting this in the "all things root" section or the "roms" sub section, you will get more of a response.
     
  6. dclay89

    dclay89 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0

    I did in the all things root and on xda.. Trying to get as much responses as I can..
     
  7. psky

    psky New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    uninstalled htc sense by mistake, how to get it back. Evo won't boot to home menu anymore. Phone is rooted so I can get to bootloader and load zip from sd card.
     

Share This Page

Loading...