Sense works in landscape!!!1!!one!!!General


Last Updated:

  1. airjordan223

    airjordan223 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    34
    So I got my sense to run in landscape, its clearly a glitch, but a repeatable one.

    I'm toying around with LP so I have home switcher. When you push home, the switcher comes up, as you select HTC Sense turn your phone into landscape, then sense will run like that.

    The homescreens are a little werid, but all the apps and things work fine. FIGURE IT OUT HTC CMON

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement
  2. Zahav

    Zahav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    45
    Yeah that happened to me once. Looks like HTC was working on it and never finished.
     
  3. necosino

    necosino Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    338
    They are working on an updated Sense version that will support landscape. Should be out in 3-5 months.
     
  4. ACD168

    ACD168 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,885
    Likes Received:
    162

    out in 3-5 months for the Incredible? officially? or we'll get it rooted?
     
  5. necosino

    necosino Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    338
    No, not official, it will have to be ported.
     
  6. ACD168

    ACD168 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,885
    Likes Received:
    162
    cool, cool.
     
  7. mike17

    mike17 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    3
    is anything official 3-5 months ahead of time haha
     
  8. kyler13

    kyler13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,638
    Likes Received:
    284
    I thought the new version of Sense on the Desire HD was capable of landscape mode.
     
  9. ACD168

    ACD168 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,885
    Likes Received:
    162
    Everybody is different as well. Some people NEED a camera for their ROMs, I personally only use the camera about once a month, soo it isn't a necessity to have for a daily drive ROM. IT would be nice yes, but no issue. The landscape, I actually turn this off when it's available, like on CM6, I hate landscape mode lol. To me, if I wanted a keyboard to be landscape, I'd have the D2. YMMV for everything.
     
  10. tktouch12

    tktouch12 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its pretty cool to see this is possible.
    is this "new version of sense that comes out in 3-5 months" the sense on the desire z?
    i'm on desire z rom and i have landscape turned off. i never use it. (but the sense on the desire z is super cool)
     
  11. bmwhartgeM3

    bmwhartgeM3 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    10
    2nd that
     
  12. imtoomuch

    imtoomuch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    26
    Cool find.

    I always wondered why you couldn't use the OS in landscape. It just made no sense to me (no pun intended), especially since nearly everything else can be used in landscape or portait.
     
  13. ohiwastedmylife

    ohiwastedmylife Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    4

Share This Page

Loading...