set any mp3 as ringtone?Support


Last Updated:

  1. bill2reg

    bill2reg Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have copied a couple of mp3 music files onto my Captivate in the "sounds" folder. But I don't see them as available in my ringtone list, only the ones that came with the phone are there. I can play the mp3 files with the music player, so I know they're on the phone OK. Any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra= VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    22,479
    Likes Received:
    9,225
    Hello bill. The Tips area where you posted your question is for discovered tips and tricks for the Captivate.

    This Support and Troubleshooting forum, where I've moved the thread, is for questions such as yours. ;)
     
  3. viny2cool

    viny2cool Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    23
    Use apps like tuneWiki, winamp or preamp. They have option to set any mp3 as ring tone.
     
  4. bill2reg

    bill2reg Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Frisco, sorry about posting to the wrong forum. Quite new here. Thanks for moving it.
     
  5. sremick

    sremick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    356
  6. BookLover

    BookLover Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    977
    Likes Received:
    114

Share This Page

Loading...