set cpu question


Last Updated:

  1. cookie_monster

    cookie_monster Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    94
    so i was wondering if you use set cpu which i have how to you return your cpu back to defalt????
     

    Advertisement
  2. wake69

    wake69 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    513
    turn off set cpu, uninstall it or wipe data
     
    cookie_monster likes this.
  3. cookie_monster

    cookie_monster Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    94
    Thank you, i tried it but didnt work but i think i did something backwards lol it i try the wipe bet that works lol works thank you
     
  4. mdizzle99

    mdizzle99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    108
    You uninstalled SetCPU and SetCPU is still affecting your phone? Very strange...
     
  5. cookie_monster

    cookie_monster Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    94
    mods this can be deleted
     
  6. GrandMasterBirt

    GrandMasterBirt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gota restart phone. SetCPU make a permanent (until reboot) change in the kernel. Once you restart all changes are undone. The thing is if setcpu is not uninstalled it will start and do it's thang.
     

Share This Page

Loading...