set cpu?


Last Updated:

  1. rivak24

    rivak24 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    not sure if this was already answered but is there a way of downloading set cpu online instead of the market.then just donating the money from there?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Konikub

    Konikub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    42
    Why would you want to do that..? Sounds like it would be more trouble then just dowloading it straight off the market (paying for it of course)!!!

    ....and if you didn't like it then just uninstall it, and when you uninstall it with in a day or so, it NEVER even gets charged to your card/account :)

    So after all that explaining....the answer is no, there is not a way to get SetCPU without going through some sort of market. Unless you steal it...and that is very disrespectful toward all the DEV's have gotten us this far!

    If you are looking for free....go with "overclock" instead, but IMHO SetCPU is worth the 99 cent!!!!!!
     
  3. rivak24

    rivak24 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont have a credit card that i can use at the moment
     
  4. Konikub

    Konikub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    42
    Ah...gotcha. Then go with "overclock"....it's free and works pretty much the same. Most people are partial to SetCPU because it has more options...but you will find those that swear by OverClock

    I'd use OC until you get a debit card of some sort.....they have prepaid ones at the supermarket you know. Put a twenty-spot on one, and go to town on the market. You'll get all you've ever wanted and then some :D:D:D
     
  5. rivak24

    rivak24 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    i guess ill just go with overclock. any idea what i should set min and max to?
     
  6. Konikub

    Konikub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    42
    Here is a good thread for that info.....

    Mine personally is set to 275 min and 480 man....with "ondemand"
     

Share This Page

Loading...