set default obb folderGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. yuriman1

    yuriman1 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,
    i wonder how to set the default obb folder. i want it on my SD card instead of the internal memory. I am using a Galaxy S4 with Android 4.2.2. using the "move to SD card" option doesnt transfer the obb files to the SD. Just the Game files from the .apk

    Any ideas would be appreciated :)
     

    Advertisement
  2. Thom

    Thom Guides Guide

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10,250
    Likes Received:
    3,984
    Welcome to Android Forums. I moved your question to the area where your phone is discussed.

    ... Thom
     
  3. Darnell0216

    Darnell0216 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    197
    Not sure what you're asking, but nothing moves entirely to the SD card. Only a portion of the data gets moved while some part must stay on internal memory. That cannot be helped.
     
  4. yuriman1

    yuriman1 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    with asphalt 8 for example, there is a huuuuge 1,5 gb .obb file which i dont want on my internal memory. it's located @ android/obb/com.gameloft.android.ANMP.GloftA8HM

    creating a obb folder in the android folder on my SD card wont work. the game then doesnt start. if i get a working obb folder on my SD card which is accepted by the games, that would be nice
     
  5. Darnell0216

    Darnell0216 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    825
    Likes Received:
    197
    Yeah you can't move that on your own. If it doesn't move with the "Move to SD" button under App Info, the developer didn't make it with permission move. You'll have to send an email to the dev asking them to put that ability in an update.
     
  6. lotus49

    lotus49 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,510
    Likes Received:
    230
    This isn't default functionality but, using the FolderMount app, you can do this as long as you are rooted.

    I have done exactly this and it works fine.
     
  7. yuriman1

    yuriman1 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you guys :)

    I will do some research about rooting. I am new to all of that :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...