SetCPU


Last Updated:

  1. AGWednesday

    AGWednesday Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    64
    Now that the phone's been rooted, has anyone successfully used SetCPU on his or her phone? If so, have you seen a difference in battery life?
     

    Advertisement
  2. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA) VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5,053
    Likes Received:
    1,542
    Moving this to the Root subforum since you'll need that in order to under/over-clock
     
  3. paimon.soror

    paimon.soror Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    76
    Currently no clocking applications are working with the incredible to our knowledge. This is most likely due to the nand lock that is currently in place. The unrevoked group is working to remove the lock and hopefully that will give us control over the cpu
     
  4. ZXMustang

    ZXMustang Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    10
    Actually, you will need a kernel that allows for a higher frequency. Those do not exist as of yet. But I can not wait to see what this snap dragon processor can handle. So far the Droid 550mhz processor can handle up to 1300mhz. My Droid is at 1000mhz right now. Its much smoother.
     
  5. zeke88

    zeke88 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    13
    but setting the DI over 1mhz will drink much more battery
     
  6. paimon.soror

    paimon.soror Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    76
    Yea my mistake, but I think the same kernel can be used to underclock....so i was halfway there haha
     
  7. Taylored

    Taylored Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    60
    That's what extensions are for :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...