Setting Up drivers


Last Updated:

  1. bennyboy5764

    bennyboy5764 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    First off, i have vista x64 and I installed the drivers and my computer recognizes it but when i put my phone into debugging mode i get that sound on my computer but nothing happens. On the phone there isn't a usb icon in the top left either.
     

    Advertisement
  2. bennyboy5764

    bennyboy5764 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    double post.

    ok thanks... not
     
  3. paul89

    paul89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    84
    go to the touchwiz settings and look for phone the usb settings, click pc studio and then save!

    Your Welcome!....NOT LMAO!
     
  4. bennyboy5764

    bennyboy5764 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i got the drivers instaled and when i run the command prompt it says:
    List of Devices attached
    SGH-T939 Attached

    but no serial number. this happened to me on a 64 bit system and a 32-bit one.
     
  5. paul89

    paul89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    84
    that is your serial, number...if you see that then your good!
     
  6. bennyboy5764

    bennyboy5764 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    im pretty sure thats the model number
     
  7. paul89

    paul89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    84
    ya, ya I know, but its what shows up in adb as our phone!!! type adb shell and see if you get the # symbol!
     
  8. bennyboy5764

    bennyboy5764 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    i got a $ symbol
     
  9. paul89

    paul89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    84
    did you type in adb devices first to make sure it was still connected, then adb shell.
     
  10. bennyboy5764

    bennyboy5764 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    ya it said t-939 or whatever then i typed in adb shell and got the $ symbol
     
  11. paul89

    paul89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    84
  12. paul89

    paul89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    84
    This is what you should see.


    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.0.6000]
    Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    C:\Users\Administrator>adb devices
    * daemon not running. starting it now *
    * daemon started successfully *
    List of devices attached
    SGH-T939 device


    C:\Users\Administrator>adb shell
    #
     
  13. bennyboy5764

    bennyboy5764 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    thats what i get ^^
     
  14. paul89

    paul89 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    84
    lol thats really weird, are you doing that on the 64 bit, and if so you disabled signed drivers??? K i got to go to work so I wont be replying back lol!
     
  15. bennyboy5764

    bennyboy5764 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    any time i type adb shell i get $ and after that, any command i type in it just says permission denied.
     

Share This Page

Loading...