Setting up Yahoo emailGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. htc-thc

    htc-thc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    58
    Found this phandroid video on youtube. Very helpful - works great! Only problem is that you can't access Yahoo mail with Wi-Fi enabled. You literally have to turn wi-fi off to set it up, and to access/use Yahoo email?! Any fix for this?

    YouTube - Motorola Droid: How To Setup Yahoo Email

    Edit: Just to clarify, it seems to work equally well on the Incredible, which is why I posted it here!
     

    Advertisement
  2. greenrolaids

    greenrolaids Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    78
    this is why i ditched yahoo about 5 years ago for Gmail.

    I kept my yahoo acct around just incase, but i only go to yahoo only a couple times a year now.

    Plus you have a google phone now.. another good reason to ditch yahoo !
     
  3. zrxoa1

    zrxoa1 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried the Eris out first... Yahoo worked fine with wifi but like has been said now with the Incredible Yahoo mail will not function on wifi, only network connection. Something to do with 2.1 OS? Is the Motorola Droid the same?
     
  4. accohn12

    accohn12 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    7
    interesting, I've been having problems today w/ my Yahoo email, now I know why (I'm on WiFi here at work). Oh well.
     
  5. trojanchick99

    trojanchick99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    16
    Yeah, I learned about he WiFi thing Tuesday. I set it up then it stopped working. I thought my email had been hacked or something.

    On my Incredible it's set up on IMAP.

    I don't use WiFi much so it shouldn't be a problem.
     
  6. crimton

    crimton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,055
    Likes Received:
    180
    i get the account login failed like i did on my droid. half the time it will connect then the other have in fails. i'm just gonna try and transfer everything yahoo to my gmail and do away with yahoomail
     

Share This Page

Loading...