[SGS3-R530M] Metropolis Rom [4.3 Touchwiz]


Last Updated:

  1. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
    You could wait for shabby to chime in or you could try it and either confirm this issue or perhaps it will work for you. Back up either way.
     

    Advertisement
  2. n4zty

    n4zty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,302
    Likes Received:
    1,700
    well this was suppose to be the public version release we currently using a raw dev enegineeing build of this metro firmware it has lots of stuff that neither of us know whats its for, we decided it was best to strip most of it since alot of you guys are curious and wont be able to resist messing with such settings that might mess something up. that way we avoid such epic threads where such members beg for help lol. but if your wondering if its working trust me its flawless. :D
     
    Pappy62 likes this.
  3. n4zty

    n4zty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,302
    Likes Received:
    1,700
    Pappy62, divagirl, nuttmeg and 4 others like this.
  4. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
    Sweet
     
  5. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
  6. n4zty

    n4zty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,302
    Likes Received:
    1,700
    yea im stuck on this rom just has extra stuff i havnt seen on any rom. and the gallery has previews on the side which is cool and the music player wow what a nice change.
     
    mike28 and ARocker like this.
  7. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
    Sounds cool. Thanks
     
    n4zty likes this.
  8. krazeekirk

    krazeekirk Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah Im getting the Status 7 Error code also. :(


    Updating partition details...
    Installing ' /external_sd/Metropolis-Rom-1.0.1.zip
    Checking for MD5 file...
    Skipping MD5 check: no MD5 file found.
    format() expects 3 arg, got 5
    E:Error in /external_sd/Metropolis-Rom-1.0.1.zip
    (Status 7)
    Error flashing zip '/external_sd/Metropolis-Rom-1.0.1.zip
    Updating partition details...


    Thanks for your time we appreciate it alot! :p
     
  9. n4zty

    n4zty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,302
    Likes Received:
    1,700
    try the link i posted shabby was in a lil bit of a rush he might of messed up in his script somewhere.
     
    krazeekirk likes this.
  10. krazeekirk

    krazeekirk Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Flashing Now ! Quick question after 1.0.1 is fixed will we be required to do a completely new flash? Doesnt really matter just curious.
     
  11. Hwramirez

    Hwramirez Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Flashed but just stays in Samsung galaxy s3 screen
     
  12. Avera6

    Avera6 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    28
    Same here
     
  13. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    5,383
    Likes Received:
    5,065
    sorry bout the issues folks, version 1.0.0 works fine it takes a WHILE to boot. thank you krazeekirk for the exact error, makes it so i know exactly what to fix :)

    a full wipe will not be required to go from 1.0.0 to 1.0.1, its a minor bump and only time youlll be recommended to wipe is on major changes like 1.0.0 to 2.0.0 :)
     
    mike28 and krazeekirk like this.
  14. krazeekirk

    krazeekirk Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Flashed up and running .. guys try re downloading? IDK
     
  15. n4zty

    n4zty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,302
    Likes Received:
    1,700
    thats the previous version should work, shabby had me swap links just to let ya have something working for the moment. newer build has adb added to it and some other things.
     
  16. krazeekirk

    krazeekirk Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not a problem Shabbypenguin! any thing to help. on 1.0.0 working great, waiting on your 1.0.1! Thanks Again!
     
  17. Hwramirez

    Hwramirez Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Format system lol. Now it works I forgot :/
     
  18. n4zty

    n4zty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,302
    Likes Received:
    1,700
    lol yes wipe system not format lol you :D scare peeps when saying that word

    well just incase people wonder

    1.factory data reset in recovery!
    2.wipe system!
    3.Install rom
    4.Reboot!
    5.N-Joy!

    Things to be pointed out! you may experience 1 boot loop then once it reboots you may notice it remains on the metro pcs splash logo for more than a min. eventually you will see white soft key light up and screen dims from there it will enter first time setup of your device you know for gmail and what not.
     
    Pappy62 likes this.
  19. airtioteclint

    airtioteclint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,909
    Likes Received:
    855
    Shab can you add notifcation and ring volume sync in next version? Its a hoe having to constanly adjusting them manually.

    Also volume rocker to change mp3 tracks while screen is off would be nice too. :)
     
  20. n4zty

    n4zty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,302
    Likes Received:
    1,700
    keep in mind this isnt a custom rom its a stock firmware. Im sure if he makes a rom based off this firmware he could add some of those modifications. But then again why would any1 make a rom based off of 4.1.1 when theres roms already being made off of 4.2.1
     
  21. terrellz

    terrellz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    21
    Hmm for some reason im getting force closes on the welcome screen and not sure how to get back into recovery, any ideas?
    Nvm got it working :)
     
  22. ARocker

    ARocker Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    747
    Very nice and with many options. Well done!

    Thanks so much for your and all contributors efforts!
     
  23. Hwramirez

    Hwramirez Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Volume up+ home button + power
     
  24. n4zty

    n4zty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,302
    Likes Received:
    1,700
    Lol has any1 noticed adding a new contact to your contacts gives you the option to save to sim or contacts? only ask once though.
     
  25. Pacmanmode

    Pacmanmode Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    11
    Hi to all and Shabbypenguin THANKS SIR FOR THIS!!! one thing I notice is that when I click on the gallery it flickers a few times before going in. Other tham :D


    THANKS AGAIN
     
    Nokkie likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...