SGY .. firmware is not updating after root...!!!


Last Updated:

  1. THEJA tm

    THEJA tm Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    in my SGY present firmware version is...

    baseband v. S5360DDLA2
    Build no. GINGERBREAD.DDLA3
    my galaxy y is rooted..

    i tried to update via phone & downloaded the latest firmware but after reboot it got struck in 26%
    i tried this five times but every time the same result.....!

    i tried via kies but the option upgrade firmware is got hide ......!

    please help me....!!!!
    thanks in advance..
     

    Advertisement
  2. THEJA tm

    THEJA tm Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    please help me too update my SGY........
     
  3. THEJA tm

    THEJA tm Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    guys please help me sort out this problem.....!!!""""
     
  4. phfire

    phfire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    2
    Try to unroot first before updating. In my case it worked without unrooting my phone.
     
  5. THEJA tm

    THEJA tm Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    i tried by unrooting my SGY .... but in the intalling(firmware) process after reboot it is stopped in 26 %

    .. after that it shows your firmware update failed....!!!!!!!!!?!?!
     
  6. mooncresent

    mooncresent Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    is ur battery full ur keis in PC is updated ??
     
  7. THEJA tm

    THEJA tm Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    yes in the updating process i'll keep my battery full... and kies is updated to newer version....!! !

    any suggestions please..!!!
     
  8. THEJA tm

    THEJA tm Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    guys can anyone solve my problem.....!!! its so long no one gave a perfect solution.............????
     
  9. Guntru

    Guntru Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    How much free space in phone memory? Earlier my phone was not updating firmware my free phone memory was almost 25MB. I tried after few days after free phone memory to 38MB and finally it updated.
     
  10. THEJA tm

    THEJA tm Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    i hav a free phone memory of 65 mb.....

    and the latest firmware is showing update package of 4.20 MB after downloading when phone reboots it is stopped in the installing process at 26 % for every time i used to update.......!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    plzzz help me.....!
     
    kowshicahmed likes this.
  11. kowshicahmed

    kowshicahmed Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    same problem here. plz help
     
  12. phfire

    phfire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    2
    Try to free some space by uninstaling apps before downloading the update. Mine was set to install my apps to SDCard that way I dont have trouble with low space issues.
     
  13. kowshicahmed

    kowshicahmed Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have updated using the phone's internet and it worked. i think there is a problem in 'kies'. u can also do it, doesn't take much time and doesn't use much data.
     
  14. THEJA tm

    THEJA tm Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    at first i was trying to update using kies but it has some problem...
    after that i am trying to update via phone .....

    and i use only 20 app's ......
    so i hav 90 mb free internal memory......
    and i observed its only 18 mb free in rom through "titanium backup root"
     
  15. SylentEcho

    SylentEcho Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    That's actually a problem with KIES. It happened with my phone several times. My phone has never been rooted.
     
  16. Guntru

    Guntru Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    I did with update with wifi & my phone is never rooted
     
  17. avsys

    avsys Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    sometimes kies give some problems too. you said that you have rooted your mobile. i contacted samsung once about the same question. and they said me that rooted devices are not supported by them. bt i'm not 100% sure about that. here somethings that you can try..
    *. wipe your data by using recovery mood.
    *. uninstall and reinstall kies on your pc..
     
  18. THEJA tm

    THEJA tm Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    i tried this but its not working....!
     
  19. avsys

    avsys Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    then unroot your device and give a try...
     
  20. THEJA tm

    THEJA tm Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    i tried this too by unrooting my SGY .....but not updating.

    guys plzz help me
     
  21. phfire

    phfire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    2
    Try to update over wifi. You can find the menu in the settings.
     
  22. arar31

    arar31 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    17

    DONT USE KIES!!

    TRY TO FLASH FIRMWARE USING ODIN!!
    TRY AND TESTED !!
    THIS METHOD JUST TAKES 1MINUTE!!

    firmware is the basic need of a phone,without it phone will not work.!!

    if you want to flash ur phone in less than 2 min.just use ODIN 1.84(flashing back to stock firmware)
    as of mine,i have DDLA1 firmware.

    requirements:
    -SAMSUNG USB DRIVER TOOLS INSTALLER
    -ODIN 1.84
    -AND THE FIRMWARE YOU DOWNLOADED
    (THE FIRMWARE FOLDER IS ABOUT 150MB)
    DOWNLOAD THIS FILES ON GOOGLE,JUST SEARCH AND READ

    STEPS:
    (CLOSE KIES)
    1.INSTALL SAMSUNG USB DRIVERS(VERY IMPORATNT)


    2.TURN OFF YOUR CP
    3.GO TO DOWNLOAD MODE (PRESS VOLUME DOWN KEY,HOME KEY,AND POWER BUTTON KEY)

    4.PRESS VOLUME UP TO CONTINUE
    (DONT CONNECT IT TO COMPUTER)

    5.OPEN ODIN 1.84

    AS YOU CAN SEE,THE FIELDS ARE PIT.BOOTLOADER,PDA.PHONE.CSC

    6.CLICK PIT,CLICK BROWSE,FIN THE FOLDER OF THE FIRMWARE.

    7.select totoro_0623.pit(just a sample,this is my firmware DDLA1)

    8.follow this steps:
    bootloader.pda.phone.csc. section(dont check it because it will be automatically checked)

    bootloader:BOOT_S5360DDLA1_REV05.tar
    pda:pDA_S5360DDLA1_REV05.tar
    phone:MODEM_S5360DDLA1_REV05.tar
    csc:GT-S5360-MULTI-CSC-ODDLA1.tar

    9.check Re-partition on the upperleft..
    leave uncheck the "FLASH LOCK,PHONE EFS CLEAR,PHONE BOOTLOADER UPDATE"

    10.CONNECT YOR PHONE TO PC.
    IN THE "id COM" section you must see the word "ADDED"(you must install the samsung drivers)

    after that..click start..
    it will process.(about 30 seconds)

    after that proccessing you will see the word "PASS"
    dont remove the connection wait until it booted up to the home screen.

    after that,you may remove the connection..

    enjoy!!

    tested and proven by me!!

    there is no pay for this tutorial!!
    JUST HIT THANKS!!
     
    THEJA tm likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...