• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Should I return the Inc for a Droid?

rsmccull

Lurker
Apr 26, 2010
I've had my Incredible for almost 30 days now, and mostly I love it. This is my first android phone, and its awesome, the Inc is amazingly fast and the camera is fantastic. I get great reception when I'm at home or out and about, however, I work in a lab that's in a basement, and I get terrible reception there. I've tried all of the *228 and such, but to no avail. I can only occasionally get 3G at work. My old phone, a Samsung I760 got amazing reception here - I guess I got spoiled.

I love the phone otherwise, but if I can't use it for 8-10 hours of everyday, its not really worth it. My question is, I want to stay with a android, so should I get a Moto Droid? Does it have better reception than the Inc?

Thanks for the help since I've gotta make a decision in the next day or two.

I've had my Incredible for almost 30 days now, and mostly I love it. This is my first android phone, and its awesome, the Inc is amazingly fast and the camera is fantastic. I get great reception when I'm at home or out and about, however, I work in a lab that's in a basement, and I get terrible reception there. I've tried all of the *228 and such, but to no avail. I can only occasionally get 3G at work. My old phone, a Samsung I760 got amazing reception here - I guess I got spoiled.

I love the phone otherwise, but if I can't use it for 8-10 hours of everyday, its not really worth it. My question is, I want to stay with a android, so should I get a Moto Droid? Does it have better reception than the Inc?

Thanks for the help since I've gotta make a decision in the next day or two.
Call Verizon and explain the problem. Quickly if you only have a day or so.

Upvote 0
i really don't get the battery complaints. do you need data on all day? hae you toggled that off when you are not using it?