Sirius looping issue after 2.2 update


Last Updated:

  1. TheVille

    TheVille Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone know of a fix with the Sirius satellite radio app looping issue. I've seen that its an issue after getting froyo. Is there a workaround until they get this fixed that anyone knows of?

    Issue is each channel plays for 10ish seconds and loops that sample endlessly. Ugh!
     

    Advertisement
  2. evoruss

    evoruss Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
  3. cooper1010

    cooper1010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    176
    i think they'll have to put out an update. it seems to be getting worse and worse.
     
  4. crawform

    crawform Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
  5. navin

    navin Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    I logged an email with them too and am calling them right now. I plan to play my looping Droid over the phone for them if they need proof as it's stuck in a loop right now. This is really annoying!
     
  6. navin

    navin Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, Sirius customer service asks that you also email the 3rd party that maintains the app for them - sxmmobile@quickplay.com - describing the problem. They also credited me a month's worth of the internet radio charge (around $3).
     
  7. Bobeo

    Bobeo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you get this app?
     
  8. navin

    navin Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    You have to download it from the Sirius website. To install, you have to change settings on your phone to "Allow install of non-market applications" under settings > applications > unknown sources.
     
  9. navin

    navin Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not to mislead anyone, you have to have a Sirius subscription first - around $12 per month, then you can add the internet radio for around $3 per month so, it costs around a total of $15+ per month with tax.
     
  10. Rollo_Tomasi

    Rollo_Tomasi Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    I will call and email also, I recently updated to froyo on the moto droid and get the same issue. I have done a factory reset, re-installed 2.2, uninstalled app more than once and nothing fixes it.

    I read somewhere else that it might have something to do with the phone choosing either the high or low bandwidth speed and it is froyo that is doing that...

    hopefully the dev will fix it soon so i can get back to listening to sirups from work!
     
  11. navin

    navin Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Response from Sirius tech support:

    Sirius XM currently works on Android 1.5 - 2.1 OS. Support for OS 2.2 will be
    available shortly.

    Sincerely,
    SXM Mobile Support
     

Share This Page

Loading...